Cooking Up Confidence

Who doesn’t love to eat?  I know I sure do!  I realized that in trying new recipes I have become a bit more confident in my cooking- and adventurous too.  Confidence in cooking may not seem very helpful, but it sure does feel good. 

The whole process is a learning and growing experience: choosing a new recipe, shopping for the needed ingredients- maybe some that you have not used before, preparation, execution, serving, and the best part, tasting!  Each step can set you in the direction of the unknown, unfamiliar.  However, each step also has the potential to create a new, positive experience that makes you want to do more!

I believe that it is just as important to use the small experiences, as it is the large, in building confidence. 

In the spirit of this post, I decided to share the recipe I will be trying today: Moscato Cupcakes!  I will be baking these for girlfriends birthday that we are celebrating at the wineries in Temecula (I’ve got a theme going here).  I found this recipe via Pinterest.com  from Brooke Bakes (blog) http://brooke-bakes.blogspot.com/2012/04/moscato-cupcakes.html.  ENJOY!

Never stop cooking up confidence!

 

Leave a comment